GettingTruth

RandallJones

Now You See It, Now You Don’t

My post below “Ray Hanania Can’t Take Constructive Criticism.” had pinged back to mideastyouth.com .
Below is a print screen of the website where the ping appeared. Click here to see the complete image Then look at the website and see how it no longer appears there.
http://www.mideastyouth.com/2008/04/05/criticism-and-then-there-is-criticism/#comment-133354

How ironic that one of the administrators of the mideatyouth.com website makes a post about how “We are now blocked in Yemen” yet certain people are blocking information from appearing on that website, and I don’t just mean Ray Hanania.

April 25, 2008 - Posted by | democracy, media, politics, Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. No irony there. Just spam. Stop using our website to promote yours when it is quite irrelevant to the thread at hand. Everything you post is exactly the same and we’ve read it 50 times in the past. Frankly, people have been increasingly complaining about the whiny nature of your posts – and we do not see it reflect positively on the kind of debates that we want. Deal with it. We are not interested in your foolish conspiracies. Find a new home on the web to promote your blog – don’t use ours. Thanks.

    Comment by Esra'a | April 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. Esra’a,

    You and the people that complain about me don’t have the intellect or knowledge to be specific about what is the problem with my comments. I am meticulous in giving my sources for any statements I make. Many of my sources give references to documents from the mainstream media, but people may not know about it because it is buried in the middle of the newspapers or gets only one minute of air time on radio or television.

    In the meantime, many of the blogger members as well as the people who comment on mideastyouth.com make all kind of claims and state things as facts without even doing any research or stating their sources. mideastyouth.com really is not that much different from the mainstream media and does not provide too much new information about the people or events of the Middle East. Just like there are college educated Americans who are ignorant about what is going on in their own country, there are Muslims and Middle Easterners that are ignorant of their own countries.

    You say I am only making comments just to promote my website, but I don’t put advertisements on my blog to make money off of it. In the meanwhile, Ray Hanania never misses a chance to promote his unfunny comedy shows and the uninformative columns that he writes for commercial websites.

    Comment by randalljones | April 25, 2008 | Reply

  3. Randall, I don’t care about your sources. You spam our website with irrelevant content, continuously, and many times linking to your own blog. That is the very definition of spam; using other people’s blogs to direct people to your own. Why does everything in the site have to do with 9/11 or Condi Rice, or other shitty conspiracy theories? Why does every single one of our thread have comments that you (on many occassions) just simply copy and paste from previous threads?

    It’s tedious. You need to get a life, man. Spamming other people’s blogs is very abusive. Please respect our comment policy and the need for relevant debates, and learn how to move on.

    Your comments and style do not live up to our standards of commenting. Not sure how many times one has to state that for you to get the general idea.

    For further information concerning the “irony” of this, please read:

    http://www.mideastyouth.com/2008/03/20/comment-policies-do-not-abuse-your-right-to-free-speech/

    If you think our site sucks and that our authors are misinformed, and that the only thing that would improve it is to paste links to your own blog, please stop visiting it. We don’t like your presence there no more than you like being there yourself, so why bother? There are millions of other blogs that you can spam – stop using ours. We’ve tolerated enough of it, and won’t tolerate any more if people have been annoyed with your completely irrelevant material.

    Comment by Esra'a | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. Esra’a

    What are you talking about? Other then the pings regarding Ray Hanania’s post where have I put links to my blog? At most two or three times and that was so that I would only put up one link instead of multiple links regarding the issue I was discussing. But the vast, vast majority of the links I have given are to websites I am not affiliated with. In the comment section where it includes a box to put your website, I have a included my blog address; but then everyone else that has a website does the same thing. It is so rare for me to link to a post from my blog that I would challenge you to find one. Ironically, one of the first times that a link of a post from my blog appeared on mideastyouth.com was done by you. It was a post that made a comparison of Ayaan Hirsi Ali and Waris Dirie. https://gettingtruth.wordpress.com/2007/08/05/ayaan-hirsi-ali-vs-waris-dirie/

    Ray Hanania chose to mention me in his article, so I should have been able to freely respond to his nonsense.

    Regarding the 9/11 conspiracy theories, I am aware of some of the people who complain about this. Nadia is one of them. She has accused me of this on two other websites. She brings up 9/11 conspiracy theories even though I haven’t brought them up.

    http://www.globalvoicesonline.org/2007/10/21/armenian-genocide-resolution-in-the-us-congress-righting-a-historical-wrong/#comment-1200401

    Here is a more recent one, again she brings up 9/11 conspiracy theories even though I haven’t brought them up. (See comment at 4/11/08 8:54 AM )
    https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=36661255&postID=7222811418157758615
    I responded to her and gave her the facts about 9/11,but she has nothing to say and can not give me any argument showing what I have written is wrong.

    You have nothing so say about Ray Hanania abusing his position as a blogger on mideastyouth.com.

    You say “Your comments and style do not live up to our standards of commenting.” Is this an example that lives up to your standards?
    http://www.mideastyouth.com/2008/04/12/8-year-old-yemeni-girl-seeks-divorce/#comment-136063

    Regarding those you say complain about me and say I whine, I think their problem is that they don’t want to discuss their responsibility in solving any problem. They want to spend all the time talking about how the people in the Middle East need to change their ways, but the matter fact is the United States, Canada, Israel and Europe have strong influences in what goes on in the Middle East. If you want to solve a problem you have to address all the issues that are influencing it. Not just pick and choose what you are comfortable talking about. You say I repeat things over and over, but you leave out that most other peoples’ comments frequently repeat the same theme, “we have freedoms in the West and you people in the Muslim world need to change.” This is what I am responding to.

    Comment by randalljones | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  5. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Aport!!

    Comment by Aport | June 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

